Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Go to the Langara College website. Opens in a new window
Go to the Langara Library website. Opens in a new window

Chicago Style Citation Guide - Humanities

Print Publications

Endnote/Footnote

27. Government of British Columbia, Report on Multiculturalism 2004-2005 (Victoria: Government of British Columbia, 2006), 25.

Bibliography

Government of British Columbia. Report on Multiculturalism 2004-2005. Victoria: Government of British Columbia, 2006. 

Name of Government body/Division. Publication Title Date range. Place of Publication: Publisher, YEAR. 

Document with Named Author

Endnote/Footnote

28. Ann Nakashima, Sharon M. Abel, and Ingrid Smith, Communication in Military Environments: Influence of Noise, Hearing Protection and Language Proficiency, (Ottawa: Defence Research and Development Canada, 2018), 8, http://publications.gc.ca/collections/collection_2018/rddc-drdc/D69-51-2017-eng.pdf.

Bibliography

Nakashima, Ann, Sharon M. Abel, and Ingrid Smith. Communication in Military Environments: Influence of Noise, Hearing Protection and Language Proficiency. Ottawa: Defence Research and Development Canada, 2018. http://publications.gc.ca/collections/collection_2018/rddc-drdc/D69-51-2017-eng.pdf.

Last Name, F.M., and First Name Last Name. Publication Title. Place of Publication: Name of Government body/Division, YEAR. Web address. 

Document with Publisher as Author

Endnote/Footnote

29. Statistics Canada, First Nations People, Metis and Inuit in Canada: Diverse and Growing Populations, March 20, 2018, 6,
http://publications.gc.ca/collections/collection_2018/statcan/89-659-x/89-659-x2018001-eng.pdf.

Bibliography

Statistics Canada. First Nations People, Metis and Inuit in Canada: Diverse and Growing Populations. March 20, 2018.
http://publications.gc.ca/collections/collection_2018/statcan/89-659-x/89-659-x2018001-eng.pdf.

Name of Government body/Division. Publication Title. Month Day, YEAR. Web address.

Data Set from Government Bodies (StatsCan, BCStats)

Endnote/Footnote

30. Statistics Canada, “Vancouver [Census Metropolitan Area], British Columbia and British Columbia [Province],” Census Profile, 2016 Census, last updated August 2, 2017, http://www12.statcan.gc.ca/census-recensement /2016/dp-pd/prof/index.cfm?Lang=E.

Bibliography

Statistics Canada. “Vancouver [Census Metropolitan Area], British Columbia and British Columbia [Province].” Census Profile, 2016 Census. Last updated August 2, 2017. http://www12.statcan.gc.ca/census-recensement/2016/dp-pd/prof/index.cfm?Lang=E.

Name of Government body/Division. "Location of Census." Name of Publication, YEAR. Last date updated. Web address.