Interdisciplinary Resources

Many of our databases have a multi-disciplinary focus and cover a variety of social science and humanities topics. If you can't find something specific, try these databases to see what is out there.

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Indexes 13,800+ magazines and journals, with full articles from over 9,000. Covers many subject areas.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR Arts & Sciences collections I-IX provide access to over 1,500 core scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, and social sciences, including anthropology.
Recent issues of journals are usually NOT available through JSTOR; issues are usually at least 3-5 years old.
SAGE Premier This link opens in a new window
A multi-disciplinary database providing citations and full text journal coverage for Criminology & Penology; Education & Educational Research; Education, Special; Family Studies; Geography; Psychology, Social; Social Sciences, Interdisciplinary; Social Work; Women’s Studies.
Taylor and Francis Social Science & Humanities Library This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text access to academic journals in Humanities and Social Sciences.
CBCA - Canadian Business & Current Affairs This link opens in a new window
Canada's most comprehensive and diverse full-text online database providing high-quality indexing for over 1,800 publications and full text for more than 700. Broad coverage from a Canadian perspective spans agriculture, business and economics, education, government and politics, health sciences, history, literature, medical sciences, social sciences, and many more subject areas.