Audio Cine Films is a streaming collection of over 1000 feature films, from major studios including: Disney, Touchstone, Pixar, Sony, Columbia, and many more.
Can-Core Academic Video is a curriculum content platform created for use in Canadian schools. It contains content produced in Canada selected for its strong curriculum fit with resources relevant to teachers and K-12 students (and beyond). Every segment meets a specific area of the curriculum and course, grade and strand or expectations are easily viewable. Includes content for First Nations, MeĢtis, and Inuit Studies.
Criterion on Demand is a dedicated streaming feature film collection with thousands of English and French titles, documentary features, and foreign language films with English subtitles. Films are available for download and/or streaming, both on and off-campus. You can find all Criterion on Demand titles by searching for them in the Library catalogue.
Curio provides streaming access to educational content from CBC/Radio-Canada, BBC and National Geographic Channel, including television and radio documentaries, news reports, and much more.
Docuseek
Docuseek is a collection of over 2000 independent, social-issue and environmental documentary films.
Kanopy's collection includes award-winning documentaries, training films and theatrical releases.
Important note: As of May 1, 2019 Kanopy is in mediated mode. This means that while some titles are licensed for immediate use, most will require you to submit a request form to the library for access. Titles that are not currently licensed do not appear in the library catalogue. Please see this guide for further instructions.
NFB Education is the streaming media portal from the National Film Board of Canada. It includes documentaries, animations, feature films, and interactive titles, as well as a bank of teaching resources.