Research Guides: BUSM 1100 (Larden): Company Analysis: Beyond Company Publications

Beyond Company Publications

Companies may present themselves in the best light in their publications such as annual reports and press releases. Look beyond company’s own publications and supplement your analysis with insightful reports produced by reputable private research firms and unbiased analysis pieces in magazines and news sources.

Passport This link opens in a new window
It contains strategic analysis of the world’s largest companies. The company profiles provide key facts, company background, detailed SWOT analysis, market assessment, key strategic objectives and challenges, regional category analysis and competitive positioning and prospects.
ABI/INFORM This link opens in a new window
It provides full-text access to company profiles and business/trade magazine articles featuring companies worldwide.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
It provides full-text access to company profiles and business/trade magazine articles featuring companies worldwide.
Canadian Major Dailies This link opens in a new window
It provides full-text access to news articles from more than 20 major daily papers, including The Globe and Mail, National Post, Vancouver Sun, and The Province. A great place to find local company information.
CBCA - Canadian Business & Current Affairs This link opens in a new window
It provides full-text access to a wide diversity of Canadian sources: magazines, trade publications, scholarly journals, news, etc. Broad coverage from a Canadian perspective includes business and economics, government and politics, social sciences, etc.