A global market research database produced by Euromonitor International. It provides reports, statistics, analyses, and news on consumer goods industries worldwide. Industry reports and analyses include market performance, market size, company and brand shares, and profiles of leading companies and brands.
A database containing industry reports covering a wide range of industries in Canada and the US. Each report contains industry financial ratios and is framed within Porter’s Five Forces analysis, including coverage of external drivers, industry outlook and operating conditions, market segmentation, competition and key success factors, etc.
Similar to Business Source Complete (listed below), it features full-text industry reports (e.g., Fitch Solutions Country Industry Reports) and popular/trade magazine articles, which provide overviews of industries, updates on new developments and trends, and industry experts’ analysis.
It provides full-text access to industry reports and popular/trade magazine articles providing overviews of industries (e.g., industry size, competition, key players, etc.), updates on new developments and trends, and industry experts’ analysis.
Online portal for statistics, quantitative data, and related information on industry sectors. Statista collects and aggregates data from thousands of public and licensed sources. It also provides a variety of reports on industries, brands and countries, including regularly updated dossiers with top statistics on a specific industry as well as toplists with all top companies in a given industry or region.
Full-text access to detailed market research reports on various markets and demographics in North America, with some international coverage. Sectors covered include Service Industries, Consumer Goods, Food & Beverage, Heavy Industry, Public Sector, and Technology & Media.
Trade/Industry Associations
Trade or industry associations can be excellent sources for specific industry/market data and consumer research. Use Google to find associations serving the industry of interest.
Industry information on government websites is often organized by the North American Industry Classification System (NAICS), which assigns six-digit numerical codes to industries. The first two digits designate the sector, the third digit designates the subsector, the fourth digit designates the industry group and the fifth digit designates the industry. The sixth digit is used to designate national industries.
Be sure to read the full description of the NAICS code, as it may include a broader array of products/services than you might assume.
