Skip to Main Content

Collection Changes

Collection Changes

2015/16

Additions

Title Notes
Academic Search Complete Upgrade from Academic Search Premier included in ELN Undergraduate Foundation Collection renewal package
Cambridge Ancient Histories: Ancient History and Classical Studies Online e-book collection; option to add individual new Cambridge Histories titles ongoing.
CINAHL Complete Upgrade from CINAHL with Full Text included in eHLbc renewal package at no additional cost
Kanopy Streaming video collection with thousands of award-winning documentaries, training films and theatrical releases.
Taylor & Francis Social Science and Humanities Journals Over 1,200 high-demand scholarly journals; funded by Federal research grants to the College
Wiley Online Library: Full Journal Collection Over 1,400 scholarly journals from many disciplines; funded by the Psychology Department and by Federal research grants to the College

 

Cancellations

Title Notes
American Art Cancelled online subscription (available online in Art Full Text with 12 month embargo)
American Nurse Today Cancelled online subscription (available online in CINAHL Complete)
Guardian Weekly Cancelled print subscription (takes effect Jan 2016)
Photoshop User / KelbyOne Cancelled print subscription (print ceased at end of 2015; no online institutional sub available)
Policy Options Cancelled print subscription (print ceased July/Aug 2015)
Strength and Conditioning Journal Cancelled print subscription (available online in LWW Journals)
VAST: Academic Video Online Cancelled subscription

 

Platform Changes

Title Notes
Canadian Electronic Books Collection Now on the desLibris platform (was ebrary)
Chronicle of Higher Education Upgraded to digital edition
RxTx Formerly known as e-CPS; from the Canadian Pharmacists Association
Schole: Journal of Leisure Studies & Recreation Education Changed from print+online to online-only subscription