Skip to Main Content

MARK 1115 (DeWolfe/Larden): Marketing Strategy Analysis

Marketing Analysis

Passport This link opens in a new window
The database provides reports and statistics on industries, companies, consumers, and economies in more than 200 countries. For example:
- Canadian industry reports on apparel, beverages, confectionery, footwear, etc.
- Statistics pertaining to market sizes, company shares, and brand shares
- Country profiles including economy, government, business environment, etc.

IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
A database containing industry reports covering 460 Canadian industries and 790 U.S. industries. Each industry report is framed within Porter’s Five Forces analysis, including coverage of external drivers, industry outlook and operating conditions, market segmentation, competition and key success factors, etc.

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
It provides full-text access to thousands of popular and industry magazine articles – an excellent tool for finding marketing information about private and public companies. It also provides full-text access to hundreds of MarketLine industry profiles, which include Porter’s Five Forces Analysis.

CBCA - Canadian Business & Current Affairs This link opens in a new window
It provides full-text access to a wide diversity of Canadian sources: magazines, trade publications, scholarly journals, news, etc. Broad coverage from a Canadian perspective includes business and economics, education, government and politics, social sciences, and many more subject areas.

Canadian Major Dailies This link opens in a new window
It provides full-text of most major Canadian newspapers, which may have coverage of private companies based locally.