BUSM 4200: Strategic Management

A global market research database produced by Euromonitor International. It provides data and analyses on demographic, sociocultural, and economic trends in over 200 countries including Canada. It also offers commentary on factors influencing the global, regional and local business environment.

Megatrend Analysis reports can be very helpful when you start looking for evidence of changes and trends in the general environment. They discuss the trends identified as being most important to consumer goods businesses across sectors. To locate regional trends reports, type in the search box on the top of the page: Megatrends Canada (or other countries of your interest).

To locate reports about the consumers in a specific country, click the Consumers tab located on the top of the homepage, and then Lifestyles. To the left of the Lifestyles page, select the following in the Explore Analysis section:
CHOOSE ANALYSIS: Country Report
CHOOSE CATEGORY: Lifestyles
CHOOSE GEOGRAPHY: Country of interest

It provides full-text access to key business and economics magazines, trade publications, and major news sources, e.g., The Wall Street Journal. A perfect complement to Business Source Complete (listed below).

It provides full-text access to thousands of popular/trade magazine articles, many of which share observations of changes in the external environment.

Online portal for statistics and quantitative reports on general environment trends. Data are collected and aggregated from public and licensed sources.

It provides full-text access to a wide diversity of Canadian business sources: magazines, trade publications, news, etc.

It provides the full text of most major Canadian newspapers, e.g., The Globe and Mail and Vancouver Sun.