Skip to main content
Go to the Langara College website. Opens in a new window
Go to the Langara Library website. Opens in a new window

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • Free or open access
  • Expanded content selection available during coronavirus pandemic
Trial
The Cochrane Library is a collection of databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making.
COVID-19: The Cochrane Library is being made temporarily available to everyone in the world.
  • Langara ID and password required for off campus use
  • Expanded content selection available during coronavirus pandemic
Trial
HeinOnline bridges the gap in history by providing comprehensive coverage from inception of more than 2,800 periodicals. In addition to its vast collection of journals, the database also contains Revised Statutes of Canada, Annual Statutes, Canada Supreme Court Reports, and current, historical, and revised content for the Provincial Statutes of Canada. International content includes historical and current constitutions from every country in the world, an impressive collection of world trials, and much more.
COVID-19: Available until December 15.
  • Free or open access
  • Expanded content selection available during coronavirus pandemic
Trial
Project MUSE is your trusted source for the highest quality books and journals in the humanities and social sciences from over 200 of the world’s most distinguished university presses and scholarly societies.
COVID-19: Several publishers are making their content free on Project MUSE. This content will be marked with a “Free” icon. When searching in Project MUSE, limit your search to “Only content I have access to.” This will include the Free content as well as Open Access content.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...