A fully searchable, virtual library of Greek and Latin literature with English translations. Includes epic and lyric poetry; tragedy and comedy; history, travel, philosophy, and oratory; the great medical writers and mathematicians; and, those Church Fathers who made particular use of pagan culture. Users can browse, search, bookmark, annotate, and share content.
Drama Online is an award-winning digital library that has been created as a response to the need for a high-quality online research tool for drama and literature students, professors, and teachers. It contains thousands of playtexts. Langara subscribes to the Core Collection, TCG Books Play Collection, and Playwrights Canada Press Collection.
The Core Collection forms the heart of Drama Online, offering a rich catalogue of plays by the world's leading dramatists. The collection as a whole includes over 2,000 playtexts, with titles from Bloomsbury’s imprints, Methuen Drama and The Arden Shakespeare, as well as Faber and Faber.
The Playwrights Canada Press collection offers over 230 plays from notable and award-winning authors including Daniel MacIvor and Hannah Moscovitch. Plays in this collection have won prizes including the Susan Smith Blackburn Prize, the Governor General’s Literary Award for Drama, the Windham-Campbell Prize and the Siminovitch Prize.
The TCG Books Play Collection offers 200 plays* from TCG Books, the largest independent trade publisher of dramatic literature in North America. TCG Books’ backlist consists of diverse voices in contemporary American theatre, including 18 winners of the Pulitzer Prize for Drama.