It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find the best library databases for your research.
We haven't yet identified any Popular databases. Check back soon!
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
A collection of databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. It includes the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, the Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials, Cochrane Clinical Answers, and more.
Alternate Name(s):Joanna Briggs Institute Database
Joanna Briggs Institute Evidence Based Practice Database
The complete JBI EBP content set available via Ovid, which spans a range of medical, nursing, and healthcare specialties and includes evidence summaries, systematic reviews, best practice guidelines, and more.
The Oxford Research Encyclopedias (OREs) offer long-form overview articles written, peer-reviewed, and edited by leading scholars. The OREs cover both foundational and cutting-edge topics in order to develop, over time, an anchoring knowledge base for major areas of research across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
This encyclopedia examines the history and contributions of hip hop to American and global culture, including the music, dance, and visual arts that are its artistic expressions. Entries also examine hip hop's influence in other arenas such as fashion, film, and poetry; its impact on education, politics, social activism, racial and ethnic identity, and globalization; and its many contributions to American, urban, black, and Latino cultures.
Alternate Name(s):British Columbia Historical Newspapers: The Province
The Province (1894-2010)
This database contains the archive of The Province newspaper from 1894-2010. The Province has been a vital part of the community since its beginning in 1894 covering various social movements in Vancouver including labor strikes, first-wave feminism, moral reform, temperance, and alcohol prohibition. The newspaper has also reported on world issues that have affected Vancouver.
Alternate Name(s):ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The Vancouver Sun
The Vancouver Sun (1912-2010)
The Vancouver Sun newspaper archive covers the years 1912-2010. The Vancouver Sun is known for its wide range of coverage – international and local, from the Paris Peace Conference to the Prohibition Era to the Komagata Maru Incident. It was the first paper in the world to use digital photography and was distinguished for its award-winning editorial cartoonists