Skip to main content
Go to the Langara College website. Opens in a new window
Go to the Langara Library website. Opens in a new window

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
The Chicago Manual of Style Online is the venerable, time-tested guide to style, usage, and grammar in an accessible online format. It is the indispensable reference for writers, editors, proofreaders, indexers, copywriters, designers, and publishers, informing the editorial canon with sound, definitive advice.
New
The Encyclopaedia of Islam (Second Edition) Online sets out the present state of our knowledge of the Islamic World. It is a unique and invaluable reference tool, an essential key to understanding the world of Islam, and the authoritative source not only for the religion, but also for the believers and the countries in which they live.
New
Canada’s most comprehensive collection of Industry Market Research and Industry Risk Ratings.
New
A multi-disciplinary database providing citations and full text journal coverage for Criminology & Penology; Education & Educational Research; Education, Special; Family Studies; Geography; Psychology, Social; Social Sciences, Interdisciplinary; Social Work; Women’s Studies.
New
Shakespeare's Words includes original folio texts side by side with modern print texts (invaluable for actors and researchers), interactive glossary/lexicon, precis for each play, relational diagrams between characters in each play, information on scansion and understanding verse form, etc.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...